All we have to see is that I don’t belong to you and you don’t belong to me!

le-pen

French right-wing leader Marine Le Pen has pulled out of a meeting with Lebanon’s Grand Mufti after refusing to wear a headscarf.

The controversial presidential hopeful was in Lebanon seeking to bolster support ahead of the first round of voting in April.

But the proposed meeting with the Grand Mufti Sheikh Abdul-Latif Derian – the most prominent Sunni Muslim cleric in the country – was scrapped at the last minute.

Ms Le Pen said: “You can pass on my respects to the Grand Mufti, but I will not cover myself up.

“I have met before with Grand Imam Sheikh al-Azhar in Egypt without wearing a veil.”

I’m not deep proponent of Marine Le Pen.

But bravo Marine! We respect all the traditions! But let them respect our secular rights as well!

And what do you think about it?

pierrette-le-pen-madre-di-marine-su-playboy-655379

Leave a Reply

